Weekly Photo Challenge – JOY

Image

JOY

When you love photography, you tend to see the world through your camera lens. On a recent photo shoot for a young lady, who I’ve had the pleasure of knowing since she was 8 years old, I was able to capture this photo. It was a few days before her Sweet 16, and her mother asked if I would take some pictures of her to later have blown up for the party. Of course I said yes, I love this kid.

The day of the shoot, things began normally. Stand here, sit there, raise your chin, smile more…..you get the picture (no pun intended). After a while, I chose to go outside and do things as I typically do….my way with no rhyme or reason. I photographed her as she is, beautiful, innocent, kind, and a free spirit. She was loosening up and having fun at that point and I said to her “Just let go.” Β With that said, she did, I snapped the picture, and here I give you “JOY” as I see it.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog.

Peace and Love,

Lisa

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – JOY

  1. The fact that you express JOY Lisa so naturally makes those around you feel the same. The picture is absolutely beautiful and expresses how comfortable she was and how happy she is to be in your presence. Thank you!

    • Thank you Cindy. Britt’s a JOY to have around and that day was actually fun. I’ve always told you….You’ve done good! YOU raised her. I’m glad that you were able to use some of the pics for her Sweet 16, that turned out soooo beautiful. XOXO

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy | Say It With A Camera

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: JOY | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

