Weekly Photo Challenge: ONE

Hi fellow bloggers and guests,

I stumbled upon the Weekly Photo Challenge this morning. When I saw what the challenge was, I knew that I had the perfect photo. Β We are challenged to focus on ONE thing. A week and a half ago, I attended my nephews graduation. While playing with my camera, which I still don’t know how to use the majority of the settings, and trying to find the perfect lighting, I found myself quickly snapping pictures as he was walking back to his seat. Though many of the photos were OK at best, I was pleasantly surprised at one that made me give it a second look. I present to you my photo that represents “ONE” from my personal album.

Image

Thank you so much for stopping by and seeing my picture.

Peace and Love,

Lisa

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: ONE

  1. Lisa this is wonderful! I had to giggle since I too am trying to figure out my camera AND how to figure out my own blog!Lol! Have been trying to put a photo up too – with any luck maybe it will work and you can see it! Have a peaceful evening!

    • LOL So glad to know that I am in good company! I bought my camera about 6 months ago. I wanted to graduate from a Point and Shoot kind of girl to a semi-pro girl πŸ˜‰ Let me tell you, I think I still am in the dark with about 85% of what this camera can do. It’s a process using youtube and trial and error but….I’ll get there. Keep in touch and have a lovely evening πŸ™‚

  2. this is brilliant, Lisa! what an awesome moment.
     
    i know so well how it is with new things. i just upgraded my cell phone and went from a BlackBerry (which i am still missing quite badly at the moment) to an Android (which i haven’t figured out at all). so at the moment i feel rather disconnected in terms of being in touch.
     
    but wait – this is your blog, and your camera which did an amazing thing. so enough about technological woes. such a great capture – and a good eye to see this one as a keeper! thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you Timmy! I appreciate the comment.

      Ohhhhh the old Blackberry days. My favorite was the Curve because of it’s keypad. I would text w/out looking and not make a mistake. I switched to the IPHONE and though I like it, I HATE texting on it because 1/3 of what I type, I have to go back and correct but I must recognize all the other wonderful things about it that I did not have before.

      Technology…gotta keep up with the times πŸ™‚ You’ll love your new phone once you see what you can do with all of those pretty apps.

      Have a wonderful day!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One | 18 million pixels

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One | O2B heavenly minded

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One | The Panama Adventure

Leave a Reply

